CHESHIRE EAST COUNCIL

Minutes of a **Special Meeting of the Council** held on Wednesday, 15th May, 2024 in the The Tenants' Hall,Tatton Park, Knutsford WA16 6QN

PRESENT

Councillor M Houston (Chair) Councillor D Edwardes (Vice-Chair)

Councillors S Adams, L Anderson, M Beanland, S Bennett-Wake, L Braithwaite, J Bratherton, M Brooks, C Browne, L Buchanan, C Bulman, R Chadwick, D Clark, J Clowes, P Coan, A Coiley, N Cook, S Corcoran, L Crane, T Dean, B Drake, S Edgar, K Edwards, M Edwards, H Faddes, A Farrall, R Fletcher, A Gage, S Gardiner, E Gilman, M Goldsmith, M Gorman, E Hall, A Harrison, A Heler, C Hilliard, S Holland, T Jackson, R Kain, A Kolker, N Mannion, G Marshall, A Moran, R Morris, H Moss, M Muldoon, C Naismith, C O'Leary, J Pearson, J Place, B Posnett, B Puddicombe, P Redstone, J Rhodes, J Saunders, H Seddon, M Sewart, M Simon, L Smetham, G Smith, J Snowball, R Vernon, L Wardlaw, M Warren, H Whitaker, F Wilson and J Wray

20 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies were received from Councillors R Bailey, J Bird, D Brown, G Hayes, D Jefferay, John Smith, Julie Smith and Laura Smith.

21 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest.

22 APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMEN

Consideration was given to the appointment of a number of Honorary Aldermen.

It was proposed and seconded and upon the agreement of more than two- thirds of the Councillors present it was:-

RESOLVED:

That Marc Asquith, Penny Butterill, Byron Evans, Peter Groves, David Marren, Andrew Martin, Don Stockton and Jacquie Weatherill be appointed as Honorary Aldermen of Cheshire East.

The Honorary Aldermen present were each presented with a commemorative certificate and a shield by the Mayor.

23 VOTE OF THANKS TO FORMER MEMBERS

Consideration was given to the recognition of meritorious services to Cheshire East Council of those who had been made Honorary Aldermen by former Councils.

It was proposed and seconded and upon being put to the vote was declared carried.

RESOLVED:

That Stan Davies, Paul Findlow, Alift Harewood and Steve Hogben be recognised for their meritorious service as Members of Cheshire East Council.

The Mayor presented each with a framed certificate.

The meeting commenced at 12.00 pm and concluded at 12.13 pm

Councillor M Houston (Chair)